Welcome to the Anglican Diocese of Calgary!


Anglicans are Christians who are a part of a worldwide family of churches born out of the Church in England, which emerged as a distinct expression of Christian faith over 450 years ago and now spans six continents and over 165 countries. We share a common heritage as part of the one, holy, catholic and apostolic Church—holding sacred the scriptures of the Old and New Testament, the teaching and worship Tradition of the historic Church, and committed to living out that faith as disciples of Jesus in the context of contemporary society. Our church is organized into areas called dioceses, each with its own bishop to give leadership and oversight.

Established in 1888 with the city of Calgary as its base, the Diocese of Calgary is one of thirty dioceses which make up the Anglican Church of Canada and one of ten dioceses in the Ecclesiastical Province of Rupert's Land.

The Anglican Diocese of Calgary includes approximately 10,000 Anglicans in 67 active parishes and 4 missions in the southern part of the Province of Alberta. From the Saskatchewan border in the east to the British Columbia border in the west and from the U.S. border in the south to an east-west line running through Lacombe just north of Red Deer, the Anglican Diocese of Calgary encompasses an area of approximately 88,000 square kilometres.

Worship Services

For a list of in person and online worship services across the Diocese of Calgary

Click Here


The Anglican Diocese of Calgary
affirms our mission is 
to proclaim the love of God in Jesus Christ as Risen Lord,
to embody in our lives the good news we have experienced in him,
to offer joy and hope, and,to engage one another and those around us in fulfilling Christ's mission in worship and service through the power of the Holy Spirit.


Creator, you made all people of every land. In the spirit of respect and truth, we honour the traditional Treaty 7 territory of the Blackfoot Confederacy, including the Siksika, Kainai, and Piikani Nations, the Stoney Nakoda, including the Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley Nations, and the Tsuu T’ina Nation. We also acknowledge the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region Three and the Treaty 6 traditional meeting grounds and travelling route of the Cree, Saulteaux, Dene and Nakota Sioux. In the spirit of reconciliation and because we are all treaty people, we also acknowledge all people who make their homes in the traditional Treaty 7 territory of Southern Alberta. We ask all to recall where that is in your particular circumstance; and also to recall, in a spirit of reconciliation, that we are all treaty people.